Setup Browse Abandonment Email | TargetBay Support

TargetBay Support

Common questions and support documentation

How To Setup Browse Abandonment Email?

If you want to convert a one-off shopper or a first-time buyer into a loyal customer, choose Browse Abandonment Email.

To setup Browse abandonment email —

  1. Log into TargetBay’s dashboard by entering the right credentials
  2. Now, click ‘Email’ on the left-side menu.
    Browse Abandonment Email
  3. Under Email, there are two options: Templates and Email triggers. Click ‘Email triggers’.
  4. Click ‘Create Trigger’.
    Browse Abandonment Email Trigger
  5. ‘Choose Browse Abandonment’ and click ‘Next’ located at the bottom-right corner.
    Choose Browse Abandonment
  6. Now assign a name for the Email Trigger.
  7. Select either ‘Send to all users’ or ‘Let me choose users’ from the dropdown box.
    Send To All Users
  8. Choose the date from when you need the Email Trigger should be sent to the customer. It is recommended not to select End date for Browse Abandonment triggers since it should be a repetitive and continuous event. Click ‘Next’.
    Email Trigger
  9. In the Create Workflow sections, by default, three columns are available. The first column consists of Workflow name, user type choices and date.

    Create Workflow

    The second column includes three parameters: Event name which is set as ‘Browse Abandonment’ by default, operator with ‘Equal’ as default and value ‘Yes’ as default.

    Browse Abandonment

    The third column has template and trigger time. It is recommended to have ‘2 Days’ as trigger time.

    Trigger Time

    For follow up emails, click the small ‘+’ symbol and Follow up (Level 1) will pop up automatically. We recommend the first Follow up to be ‘Conversion’ condition. For Conversion – Yes, choose ‘No action’ and for Conversion – No, choose Abandoned Cart – Follow up template and ‘1 Day’ for trigger time.

    Click ‘+’ to send more ‘Follow up’ emails. The trigger time should be more than ‘1 Day’ for consecutive follow ups.

  10. Once you have configured the desired work flow, choose Save, Save & Close or Publish.
    Configured The Desired Work Flow
  • Save option will save the workflow and remain in same screen.
  • Save & Close option will save the workflow and move to list page.
  • Publish will publish the workflow and move to list page.
Get In Touch With Us!
Need a quote, demo or just more information? We can’t wait to talk with you!
Atlanta

7000 Central Parkway, Suite 220, Atlanta, GA 30328

(310) 279-6584   |   contactus@targetbay.com

Copyright © 2018 TargetBay. All rights reserved.    Legal: Terms Of Service    Privacy Policy

X

FREE Guide with 21 Secret Tips to Recover Abandoned Carts

We reveal how top online retail stores win back their customers. Let us send these tips to your email now!

Back To Top
Shares